Large Study Room

eBook Instruction

Date: 
Sat, 01/27/2018 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

eBook and audiobook download tutorial in the Studio Lab. Register at reference 767-4124. Limited class size.

eBook Instruction

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jan 30 2018 .
Tue, 01/09/2018 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 01/16/2018 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 01/23/2018 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Tue, 01/30/2018 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

eBook and audiobook download tutorial in the Studio Lab. Register at reference 767-4124. Limited class size.

Learn to Code with Scratch Jr

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jan 29 2018 except Mon Jan 15 2018.
Mon, 01/08/2018 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Mon, 01/22/2018 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Mon, 01/29/2018 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Learn to code with Scratch Jr

Students grades 3-5 will learn how to

edit characters and backgrounds

make characters race

tell a story

create a math game

tell knock knock jokes

and more

 

ipads will be provided by the library for the duration of the program

they will be assigned to students by number and handed back in after the program.

For this program we will ask parents to sign a media release form so that we may put projects on display.

 

Anime Art with Allyssa

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 15 2017 .
Fri, 12/01/2017 - 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Fri, 12/08/2017 - 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Fri, 12/15/2017 - 3:45pm - 4:45pm

Anime art class for 10-18 yrs, held in the Studio Lab from 3:45-4:45 pm on Dec 1, 8 & 15. Sign up with Ed in the Teen Dept at 401-767-4132 or email edwardfa@gmail.com

Monday Meme Madness

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 18 2017 except Mon Nov 20 2017.
Mon, 11/06/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 11/13/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 11/27/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 12/04/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 12/11/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 12/18/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Located in Studio Rhode Creation Lab

Making Meme Madness is for grades 3 & up.

4-5pm Mondays November 6, 13, 27

December 4, 11, 18

No class November 20th

 

Students will be issued a library ipad for the duration of the class and will learn to use the camera, filters and options and learn to add and edit txt to create a photo with a caption.

In-Library Story Collecting

Date: 
Fri, 07/07/2017 - 10:00am - 4:00pm

Studio Rhode "My Woonsocket Life" Story Collecting Event in the Studio Rhode Lab from 10am-12pm and 2pm-4pm. FOr more information, ask for Leslie or Margaret.

Studio Rhode

Date: 
Mon, 06/19/2017 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Introduction to community of Studio RHode "My Woonsocket Life" project, from 5-7pm in the Large Study Room at Reference area.