Program Room

Make Your Own Video Game

Date: 
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Monday, August 18, 2-3 p.m.

Onomatopoetry! with Yunus and Habibah Quddus

Date: 
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Monday, August 4, 2-3 p.m.

Hunger Games Survival Course

Date: 
Mon, 07/28/2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Contact Ed at the Teen Desk for details.

efuqua@woonsocketlibrary.org or 767-4132

Polynesian Fusion Music & Dance

Date: 
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tuesday, August 12, 2-3 p.m.

Ronald McDonald at the Woonsocket Harris Public Library

Date: 
Tue, 07/15/2014 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Tuesday, July 15th, 1:30-2:30 p.m.

Fizz! Boom! Read! Ben Franklin Would Have Agreed!

Date: 
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Monday, July 14, 2-3 p.m.

Biomes Tidepool Live Animals

Date: 
Tue, 07/08/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 8, 2-3 p.m.
 
There are so many exciting marine animals that call Narragansett Bay home. Some of them display fascinating ways of hunting, such as the mantis shrimp, which either smash or slice their prey into digestible pieces, or the humble sea cucumber, who can part with some organs to throw off a predator. Come learn about sea creatures and the many ways 

Dave Marchetti's Animal Experiences

Date: 
Mon, 07/07/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Monday, July 7, 2-3 p.m.
 
Dave Marchetti's Animal Experiences program is a fun and incredibly hands on way to meet turtles, snakes, lizards, some small mammals, and Wally the alligator up close and personal. Dave's program combines learning some interesting facts about his animals with the thrill of actually handling them. Dave's presentation can put you completely at ease with animals you might not normally touch. Join him and his friends for a wonderful hour program.

Legend of King Arthur

Date: 
Mon, 06/30/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
The Legend of King Arthur
 
Monday, June 30th, 2-3pm
 
Free Tickets available Monday June 23rd.
 
Join King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table in this legendary story of the sword and the stone. Merlin and Arthur battle their adversaries for the rights to the sword called Excalibur and the Kingdom of Camelot. The legend comes to life in this historic tale of medieval adventure and magical spells!

The Quest for the Eastern Cougar: Extinction or Survival? with Robert Tougias

Date: 
Thu, 06/05/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

The Quest for the Eastern Cougar: Extinction or Survival? with Robert Tougias

Thursday, June 5, 7 p.m.