Program Room

Book Club

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Wednesday until Wed Dec 20 2017 .
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 04/19/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 05/17/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 06/21/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 07/19/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 08/16/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 09/20/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 10/18/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 11/15/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed, 12/20/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm

The Book Club meets the third Wednesday of every month at 7 p.m. in the Adult Program Room.  A limited number of copies of the book are available at the Circulation Desk.  For more information, please contact Assistant Library Director Margaret McNulty at 767-4126 or mmcnulty@woonswocketlibrary.org.

Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 02/15/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm

The Book Club meets the third Wednesday of every month at 7 p.m. in the Adult Program Room.  A limited number of copies of the book are available at the Circulation Desk.  For more information, please contact Assistant Library Director Margaret McNulty at 767-4126 or mmcnulty@woonswocketlibrary.org.

Book Club

Date: 
Wed, 01/18/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm

The Book Club meets the third Wednesday of every month at 7 p.m. in the Adult Program Room.  A limited number of copies of the book are available at the Circulation Desk.  For more information, please contact Assistant Library Director Margaret McNulty at 767-4126 or mmcnulty@woonswocketlibrary.org.

Parlons Français

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Thursday until Thu May 11 2017 .
Thu, 03/09/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 04/13/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 05/11/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Parlons Français, a French conversation group, meets the second Thursday of each month from September through May. No meetings in January and February. The group  welcomes those interested in their French-Canadian roots. Contact Sylvia Bartholomy for more information at 401-529-1275.

Writing Workshop & Podcast

Date: 
Sat, 02/04/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Endless Beautiful Writing Workshop and Podcast, Saturday February 4th from 1-3pm in the Adult Program Room. Bring your pencils and notebook, listen and create. Free and open to all ages-- adults, teens and children. No registration required. For more information, visit: www.endlessbeautiful.com

Native American Stories & Craft

Date: 
Wed, 04/19/2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Native American speaker will do a presentation for adults and children  on Native American culture, drums, rain sticks, dream catchers and more

Great for all ages.

Music with Mr. Rowland

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri May 19 2017 .
Fri, 02/10/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 03/10/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 03/24/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 04/07/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 04/21/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 05/05/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 05/19/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Music is fun with Mr. Rowland

Great for ages 6 & under with adult

sing songs and make music with shakers

Music is fun with Mr. Rowland

Date: 
Repeats every 3 weeks until Fri Jan 27 2017 .
Fri, 01/06/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 01/27/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Music is Fun with Mr. Rowland 10:30-11:30am

Great for ages 6 & under with adult

Sing songs and make music with shakers

Face Painting Workshop

Date: 
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Face Painting Workshop

for middle school students

Taught by Matt with over several years experience at major events

Learn to face paint for birthday parties and other events.

Jedi Academy for Teens

Date: 
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Jedi Academy for Teens

Ages 11 and up

Make stage combat swords out of PVC pipe and foam insulation and duct tape.

Learn stage combat moves and battle with friends.