Children's Program Room

Fall drop- in- craft

Date: 
Sat, 10/21/2017 - 2:00am - 3:30am

Children ages 3 and up with an adult caregiver are welcome to come make a simple Fall craft in the Children's room on Saturday 10/21 from 2-3:30.This a drop in craft .No need to sign up.Children can make a colorful tree and  other activities.

Library closed

Date: 
Mon, 10/09/2017 - 9:00am - 8:00pm

Library closed for Columbus Day

Car Seat Safety Check by Woonsocket Police

Date: 
Fri, 09/29/2017 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Free to all. This car seat safety check will be performed by the Woonsocket Police Department. Participants get a free sticker and other goodies.

Meet Balloonasaurus Rex our inflaitable dinosaur and have your picture taken with him if you like. 

Located in the upper part of the parking lot. 10-12pm Friday September 29th.

HalloweenFest

Date: 
Sat, 10/28/2017 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Tickets are required as we do not want to exceed space requirements.

Tickets available sartig Monday Oct 16th

Ages 7 & under 1-2pm costume contest at 2pm

Ages 8 & up 2:30-3:30 costume contest at 3:30

Games, Face Painting, Baloon,s Costume Contest, Crafts 

Scratch Jr.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Oct 16 2017 except Mon Oct 09 2017.
Mon, 09/18/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 09/25/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 10/02/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Mon, 10/16/2017 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Students in gades 3-5 learn to ode using the Scratch Jr. app in ipads. Students will be loaned ipads from the library for this program and will be redistributed in the next class as they do not go home. Students will learn to make characters and backdrops and race characters, make a game, knock knock jokes, and stories. As this is part of a grant program, students must have a parent sign a media concent form before start of class. See Ms. Chris for details call 769-9044 x2 to register.

Lego Builders Club

Date: 
Sat, 12/09/2017 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Come join the Lego Builders Club from 2-4 pm in the Childrens program room. Legos are provided. An adult must be in thr room with the chid at all times for safety.

Lego Builders Club

Date: 
Sat, 10/14/2017 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Come join the Lego Builders Club from 2-4 pm in the Childrens program room. Great for kids 5 & up.Legos are provided. An adult  must be in the program room  with the child at all times for safety.

Lego Builders Club

Date: 
Sat, 09/16/2017 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Come join the fun! Lego Builders Club will be held in the childrens program room once a month this Fall from 2-4pm.

Great for ages 5& up.Legos are provided. An adult must be with the child at all times in the program for safety.

   September 16th

    October 14th

    November 11th

    December 9th

Musical Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Nov 16 2017 .
Thu, 09/28/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 10/05/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 10/12/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 10/19/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 11/02/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 11/09/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Thu, 11/16/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Musical Storytime

Great for ages 2-3.5 years with one adult caregiver

Presented by Community Care Alliance

Great sensory program with music and activities.

Registration begins September 11

Chilren's & Teens Book Sale

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Sep 16 2017 .
Mon, 09/11/2017 - 9:30am - 4:30pm
Tue, 09/12/2017 - 9:30am - 4:30pm
Wed, 09/13/2017 - 9:30am - 4:30pm
Thu, 09/14/2017 - 9:30am - 4:30pm
Fri, 09/15/2017 - 9:30am - 4:30pm
Sat, 09/16/2017 - 9:30am - 4:30pm

Children's and Teens booksale 

Every book is $0.25

Open during the hours of the library Tuesday Friday and Saturday 9-5. Mon. Wed. Thurs. 9-9.

The only Exception is between the hours of 12-2pm.