Community Services

Kona Ice Truck

Mon, 07/06/2015 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Kona Flavored Ice Truck

Car Seat Safety

Thu, 05/21/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
You are invited to attend the SHIELD program, an informative presentation that discusses RI’s child passenger safety law, age and size recommendations for safety restraints, and how you may be eligible for a FREE car seat through Connecting for Children & Families.
Angela Marandola, Education and Outreach Coordinator
Connecting for Children and Families
Where: Large Program room in the front of the library
When: THURSDAY May 21 

Books Are Wings Book Party!

Sat, 05/16/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Saturday, May 16, 1-2 p.m.
Join us at the Woonsocket Library on May 16th
for a Book Party sponsored by our friends at the Woonsocket Rotary.  Come by an pick up a book and get reading.

Financial Success for Parents

Tue, 04/21/2015 - 9:45am - 12:00pm

Learn about getting out of debit, credit scores, saving for child's education and agencies that can help you.  For more information, please visit the Money Smart Week website.

Be Money Smart Parents

Sat, 04/18/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am

As part of Money Smart Week, Zoya Testlyn from CCF conducts a program on saving money.  Topics to be covered also include budgeting, credit and identity theft.  For more information, please visit the Money Smart website.

AARP Tax Help

Repeats every week until Wed Apr 08 2015 .
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 02/25/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/18/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 04/08/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm

HealthSourceRI Event

Thu, 02/12/2015 - 11:00am - 7:00pm
FEBRUARY 12 @ 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Whether you’re choosing health insurance for the first time or re-enrolling in coverage for 2015, please join us to learn how quality health insurance coverage from HealthSource RI is within your reach.
New Enrollees: Purchasing insurance through HealthSource RI is the only way to receive all of the tax credits and cost-sharing reductions you may qualify for. Come learn more about your insurance coverage options for 2015.

CCRI Information Session

Tue, 01/13/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Tuesday, January 13, 10:30-11:30 a.m.
The Community College of Rhode Island (CCRI) will be holding an Information Session on Tuesday, January 13th from 10:30-11:30 at the Woonsocket Harris Public Library.  This information session will be helpful to first-time college applicants as well as those with previous college experience.  Come learn about the programs and opportunities CCRI has to offer at their four convenient campuses located throughout Rhode Island.

Early Closing

Wed, 11/25/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm

The library will be closing at 5 p.m.

Early Closing

Thu, 12/31/2015 - 5:00pm - 9:00pm

The library will be closing at 5 p.m.