Program Room

Heritage Ballet Nutcracker

Date: 
Wed, 11/16/2016 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Members of the Heritage Ballet of Lincoln

perform The Nutcracker

Great for all ages.

Children under 12 must be with an adult

Music is Fun with Mr. Rowland

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri Dec 16 2016 .
Fri, 09/09/2016 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 09/23/2016 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 10/07/2016 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 11/04/2016 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 11/18/2016 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 12/02/2016 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 12/16/2016 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Great for ages 6 & under with adult caregiver. Mr. Rowland sings songs and brings shakers for little ones to create their own music.

Author John William Grisham

Date: 
Thu, 08/18/2016 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

RI author book talk and signing.

Biz Nazo Craft Workshop for kids 8 & up and teens

Date: 
Tue, 07/05/2016 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Kids ages 8 and up and teens welcome to this free Big Nazo Crafting Workshop

Using pre-cut foam shapes crafters build amazing projects like helmets.

Program is sponsored by RI Center for the Book and celebrates

this years Read Across RI Book Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson.

Zumba for Kids ages 8-12

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Aug 17 2016 .
Wed, 07/13/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 07/20/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 07/27/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 08/03/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 08/10/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wed, 08/17/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Zumba for Kids ages 8-12

Come learn Zumba with certified fitness instructor

Corinne Collier at the Library

Wednesday evenings 6-7pm July 13-August 17

Eric Fulford Comics

Date: 
Fri, 05/20/2016 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

How to draw and make comics with Eric Fulford

Learn drawing techniques and writing styles

to bring your character to life on the page.

Great for ages 8-12.

Farm Fresh Foods & Summer Reading

Date: 
Mon, 06/27/2016 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sample some healthy foods for summer

Great for ages 5 & up with adult caregiver

and sign up for our summer reading programs

Ronald McDonald's Summer Reading Show

Date: 
Mon, 06/27/2016 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Ronald McDonald's Summer Reading Show

returns Monday June 27th at 11am

Great for ages 4-10 with adult caregiver

Stop by the children's desk and sign up for summer programs

Identity Theft Prevention

Date: 
Thu, 04/28/2016 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

A representative from the Attorney General's Office will be at the library to talk about

the most receint scams to avoid, and how to protect yoursef from Identity Theft.

RISLA Saving for College and Student Loans

Date: 
Thu, 04/28/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

RISLA Saving for College and Student Loans

Thursday April 28th 6-7pm

Bill Bianchi from RISLA will be here to talk to parents about saving for college, scholarships, student loans and more.

Money Smart Week Program