Program Room

Halloween Fest

Date: 
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 1:30pm - 3:30pm

Saturday October 25th 1:30-3:30

 

Costume Parade @ 2pm ages 7 & under

Costume Parade @ 3pm ages 8 & up

 

Face Painting   **  Balloons   **  Costume Contest

 

Games  **  Prizes   **  Contests   **  Crafts  ** Movies

 

Great for ages 3 1/2 and up!

 

No registration required!

Music is Fun with Mr. Rowland

Date: 
Fri, 09/12/2014 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Selected Fridays 10:30-11:30am

 

September   12 & 26

October  10 & 24

November   7 & 21

December  5  & 19

 

For more information call 769-9044 ext 2

or email cgoldstein@woonsocketlibrary.org

For ages 6 & under. Parents attend with children.

Walk-ins are welcome if program is not full.

Preference given to Woonsocket Residents First

Library Closed

Date: 
Mon, 09/01/2014 (All day)

The library will be closed for Labor Day.

Two Old Friends

Date: 
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:15pm

TWO  OLD  FRIENDS
ARE VISITING US AT THE WOONSOCKET LIBRARY!

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 20th
2:00pm Show in the Adult Program Room

Woodsy the Owl

Date: 
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Woodsy the Owl 
At the 
Woonsocket Harris Public Library
Presented by Urban Forestry Program
A Division of the RIDEM Division of Forest Environment
 
Tuesday August  26th  2-3pm
 
Free tickets available starting August 18th in the children’s room.
 
Tee Jay  Boudreau, a coordinator from the RIDEM will be at the library to read from the book “Why would anyone cut a tree down?” He will discuss the importance of trees in our environment

Parenting Matters

Date: 
Tue, 08/19/2014 - 11:00am - 12:45pm
An Invitation to Participate
 
in
 
"PARENTS IN ACTION"
 
Bringing "PARENTING MATTERS" to our Community
 
FACILITATOR: Ann B. Smith, a former Woonsocket Middle and High School educator, as well as a Mother and Grandmother.
 
TOGETHER, we will become an authentic partnership to prepare little ones for a succesful and meaningful life.  We will work together to develop a parent empowerment model needed to reach our goals.

Jedi Academy

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Jul 25 2014 .
Fri, 07/11/2014 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Fri, 07/18/2014 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Fri, 07/25/2014 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Fridays in July - July 11th, 18th, & 25th
 
From 2:30 - 4:30 pm
 
Great for ages 11 & up. Make your own lightsaber in the first class and then use it to learn the techniques of lightsaber & stage combat training in the next classes. Sign up at the Teen Desk with Ed. Call 401-767-4132 for more information.

Reiki Workshop

Date: 
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm
REIKI MASTERS
SHERRY CEDRONE
KATE JACKSON
Informational meeting
Learn the art of Reiki 
Enhance your health and well-being
Help family and friends 
 Enhance relaxation and pain relief.

Make Your Own Video Game

Date: 
Mon, 08/18/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Monday, August 18, 2-3 p.m.

Onomatopoetry! with Yunus and Habibah Quddus

Date: 
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Monday, August 4, 2-3 p.m.