Program Room

Native American Stories & Craft

Date: 
Wed, 04/19/2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Native American speaker will do a presentation for adults and children  on Native American culture, drums, rain sticks, dream catchers and more

Great for all ages.

Music with Mr. Rowland

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri May 19 2017 .
Fri, 02/10/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 03/10/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 03/24/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 04/07/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 04/21/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 05/05/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 05/19/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Music is fun with Mr. Rowland

Great for ages 6 & under with adult

sing songs and make music with shakers

Music is fun with Mr. Rowland

Date: 
Repeats every 3 weeks until Fri Jan 27 2017 .
Fri, 01/06/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 01/27/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Music is Fun with Mr. Rowland 10:30-11:30am

Great for ages 6 & under with adult

Sing songs and make music with shakers

Face Painting Workshop

Date: 
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Face Painting Workshop

for middle school students

Taught by Matt with over several years experience at major events

Learn to face paint for birthday parties and other events.

Jedi Academy for Teens

Date: 
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Jedi Academy for Teens

Ages 11 and up

Make stage combat swords out of PVC pipe and foam insulation and duct tape.

Learn stage combat moves and battle with friends.

Kids Paint Day

Date: 
Wed, 02/22/2017 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Kids Paint with Mr Deslauriers

Grades 3 and up

Space limited to 10 participants.

Behind the Paranormal

Date: 
Thu, 12/29/2016 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thursday December 29th 6:30-8:30pm

Paul & Ben Eno the father-son co-hosts of CBS Radio and WOON 1240 Behind the Paranormal show.

Free and open to all

Southwick Zoo

Date: 
Tue, 02/21/2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

A representative from Southwick Zoo will be at the library with a selection of animals.

Children under 12 must be with an adult

Free tickets available February 13

Mad Science Show

Date: 
Mon, 02/20/2017 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mad Science Show

Great for ages 4 and up with adult.

Children under 12 must be with an adult.

Tickets available February 13

Library Closed

Date: 
Sat, 12/31/2016 (All day)