Program Room

Al Testa Band

Sat, 09/26/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
In the Large Program Room
The Al Testa Band is a quintet of local musicians (with the exception
of the lead guitarist, a transplant from Chicago) consisting of trumpet/
flugelhorn, jazz lead guitar, bass guitar/upright bass,
and drums with female and male vocals.
Join us for an afternoon of lively music with beats from the classic
American songbook spanning from the 1920's through today.
Come join us at the library and enjoy an afternoon of stylist


Sat, 10/17/2015 - 1:00pm - 3:30pm

Saturday October 17th

Introduction to Homeschooling

Thu, 11/05/2015 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Introduction to Homeschooling

Zumba for Kids!

Repeats every week until Sat Oct 24 2015 .
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Sat, 10/10/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Sat, 10/17/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Sat, 10/24/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Every Saturday Workshop

Sat, 09/19/2015 - 11:00am - 12:00pm Workshop for all ages
 presented by World Book Specialist Debra Ferranti
Saturday September 19th 11-12am @ Woonsocket Harris Public Library
There are 12 online databases, log on and check them all out!!

Music is Fun with Mr. Rowland

Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri Dec 18 2015 .
Fri, 09/11/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 10/09/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 11/06/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 11/20/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Fri, 12/18/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mr. Rowland – Music is Fun
Selected Fridays 10:30-11:30am
September  11 & 25
October  9 & 23
November  6 & 20
December 4 & 18
For more information call 769-9044 ext 2 or email
For ages 6 & under. Parents attend with children.  Walk-ins are welcome if program is not full.

Clem Labine: Always a Dodger

Wed, 08/26/2015 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Rick Elliott was born in N.Y.C. but moved with his family to Rhode Island when just a youngster. His dad was relocating to Woonsocket, Rhode Island to assist three brothers in the family business, Jacob Finkelstein & Sons. It was in Rhode Island where his father met Clem Labine, then a 16 year old in high school, working in the shipping room at Finkelstein's.

Conscious Unparenting

Mon, 07/20/2015 - 7:15pm - 9:00pm

As children of the carefree 1970s, Kim Kinzie and Dawn Michael felt unprepared for the endless demands of 21st century parenting. Was it just the two of them who found motherhood so taxing? Dumbfounded, they asked fellow moms to share their feelings about raising children. Initially, conversations were polite and scripted. Determined to get to the truth, the authors took a risk and shared their deepest and darkest parenting stories. These exchanges fostered feelings of acceptance and validation.

Henna by Heather

Mon, 07/20/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Monday July 20th at 2:00 the Woonsocket Harris Public Library presents Henna by Heather, a workshop aimed at those 11 and up. Heroines of medieval India were some of the first people in the world to wear fabulous, intricate henna designs that are so popular throughout the world today.

Super Hero Art Class

Mon, 07/13/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

On Monday July 13th from 2:00 to 3:00 the Woonsocket Harris Public Library presents Eric Fulford’s illustration workshop Secret Lives of Super Heroes. This is a chance for kids ages 11-17 to learn some of the drawing techniques of the pros. There will be a chance to design some original characters, then to fill in the details needed to bring the characters to life. Art classes are always in demand, and this is a great chance for young people to learn from a great artist. Contact Ed at the Teen Desk at 401-767-4132 for more details.