Program Room

Financial Success for Parents

Date: 
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 9:45am - 12:00pm

Learn about getting out of debit, credit scores, saving for child's education and agencies that can help you.  For more information, please visit the Money Smart Week website.

Jedi Academy

Date: 
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2-5 p.m.
 
Ages 12 & up  make lightsabers to take home using a variety of materials Learn how to use the lightsaber in stage combat battle.  Contact Ed at the Teen Desk for more information 767-4132.

Children's Book Author Emily McKeon

Date: 
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2-3 p.m.
 
Ages 3 1/2 to 7 years. Caregivers attend program with kids.
Author of “Who will Dance with Me?” will read from her book and do a craft.

Musician Greg Cooney

Date: 
Thu, 04/23/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Thursday, April 23, 2-3 p.m.
 
Ages 5 and up with caregiver.
 
Lots of audience participation and great musical instruments.

Pinnochio the Play

Date: 
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Wednesday, April 22nd, 1:30-2:30 p.m.
 
Ages 4-12 years. Caregivers attend program with kids.
 
Presented by Hampstead Theatre Company.

Music is Fun with Mr. Rowland

Date: 
Fri, 03/20/2015 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mr. Rowland – Music is Fun
 
Selected Fridays 10:30-11:30am
 
 
 
For more information call 769-9044 ext 2
or email cgoldstein@woonsocketlibrary.org
For ages 6 & under. Parents attend with children. 
Walk-ins are welcome if program is not full.
Preference given to Woonsocket Residents First

Celebrating Ireland

Date: 
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Celebrating Ireland in Story & Song is an all Irish program which embraces Irish history and culture in story and song.
 
Phil Edmonds, a native of Killaloe, Country Clare, Ireland, learned to play the tin whistle in a place where he says: "The backyard was the fields." When he was 14 years old, his family emigrated to America and settled in South Providence where he still lives. Along with his tin whistle, Phil plays button accordion with great warmth and spirit.

AARP Tax Help

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 08 2015 .
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 02/25/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/18/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
Wed, 04/08/2015 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm

HealthSourceRI Event

Date: 
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 11:00am - 7:00pm
HealthSourceRI ENROLLMENT EVENT
FEBRUARY 12 @ 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
 
Whether you’re choosing health insurance for the first time or re-enrolling in coverage for 2015, please join us to learn how quality health insurance coverage from HealthSource RI is within your reach.
 
New Enrollees: Purchasing insurance through HealthSource RI is the only way to receive all of the tax credits and cost-sharing reductions you may qualify for. Come learn more about your insurance coverage options for 2015.

Into the Woods

Date: 
Sat, 02/28/2015 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

All of your favorite characters—Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Jack (and his beanstalk), and the Witch—meet and interact in this whimsical original story. The musical centers on a baker and his wife who wish to have a child; Cinderella, who wishes to attend the king's festival; and Jack, who wishes his cow would give milk. When the baker and his wife learn that they cannot have a child because of a witch's curse, the two set off on a journey to break the curse and wind up changed forever.