All Ages

Scratch Jr

Repeats every week until Tue Mar 27 2018 .
Tue, 03/13/2018 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Tue, 03/20/2018 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Tue, 03/27/2018 - 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Scratch Jr is a learn to code program 

Great for ages 3-5

Sign up by calling 769-9044 x2 or stop by the library

Green Screen Charades

Mon, 03/12/2018 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

New Program

Green Screen Charades 

is for students in Middle and High school or ages 13-17.

Sit in front of a green screen and guess what is projected behind you with clues from others.

The person in front of the green screen can not see what is behind them.

Prizes may include gift cards from local places including Dunkin' Donuts.

Science Saturday

Sat, 03/31/2018 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

New program

Saturday March 31st 2-4pm. Ages 6 & up with adult.

Hands-on science experiments and activities using Water

Sink or Swim will depict the properties of bouyancy. Choose objects from the table and drop them in the water. Will they sink or swim?

Which liquids ar denser than others? Check out our density tower and make an ocean in a bottle.

Ice is nice! Which ice cube will move first? plain, table salt or kosher salt?  Gone fishing will challenge kids to see if they can get a string to stick to an ice cube

Preschool Storytime

Repeats every week until Tue Apr 17 2018 .
Tue, 03/13/2018 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Tue, 03/20/2018 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Tue, 03/27/2018 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Tue, 04/03/2018 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Tue, 04/10/2018 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Tue, 04/17/2018 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Preschool Storytime is for ages 2-5 with adult caregiver

We sing songs, tell stories, play with puppets, puzzles and board books. 

We even make a craft to take home and enjoy.

sign up by calling 769-9044 x2 or stop by the childrens room

Stories from the land of India

Thu, 03/22/2018 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Stories and songs from the land of India 

Great for ages 2 & up with adult.

Mehendi artist will also be present to apply designs if desired.

Great cultural program for families.

Walk-ins welcome so long as there is space in the room.

Those who register by calling 769-9044 x2 will receive a reminder phone call. 

Irish Music

Sat, 03/10/2018 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Celebrating Ireland in Story & Song
March 10th from 1-2 PM
Large Program Room
Free and Open to All

Jazz Music

Sat, 03/03/2018 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Classics Five Jazz Quintet
March 3rd from 2-3pm
Large Program Room
Free and Open to All

Book Club & Living Literature

Wed, 03/21/2018 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Books Club meets for a presentation of The Hate U Give by Living Literaure, Free and Open to All
7PM in the Large Program Room

Brass Quintet

Sat, 02/10/2018 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Teen Test Kitchen: Plating 101

Mon, 02/19/2018 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Teen Test Kitchen is  Open to ages 13-18 learn the art and techniques of plating.

We supply the plates, fruits and vegetables and various sauces.

Prizes will be awarded for decorating

Must sign up by February 16th by calling 401-769-9044 x3 or email

***Please let us know if you have any food allergies when signing up***