Adults

Benefit Paint Night

Date: 
Thu, 10/20/2016 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a fun filled evening and create your own masterpiece to take home. All proceeds will benefit the Woonsocket Harris Public LIbrary Book Fund. No painting experience necessary! The cost of the program is $40.00 per person. Includes all materials, detailed instructions from local artist Gary Deslauriers, and light refreshments. Tickets available at  Harris Elementary School and Woonsocket Harris Public Library call the library at 769-9044.

Student Loan Refinancing

Date: 
Thu, 09/29/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Student Loan Refinancing saves some people thousands. Are you one of them? Find out at this free information session on Thursday September 29th 6-7pm and learn from RISLA's Bill Bianchi if you can benefit from refinancing your student loan.

Identity Theft Prevention

Date: 
Thu, 04/28/2016 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

A representative from the Attorney General's Office will be at the library to talk about

the most receint scams to avoid, and how to protect yoursef from Identity Theft.

RISLA Saving for College and Student Loans

Date: 
Thu, 04/28/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

RISLA Saving for College and Student Loans

Thursday April 28th 6-7pm

Bill Bianchi from RISLA will be here to talk to parents about saving for college, scholarships, student loans and more.

Money Smart Week Program

Financial Coaching with Crystal Hall MBA

Date: 
Tue, 04/26/2016 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Financial Coaching with Crystal Hall MBA

from Community Care Alliance

Tuesday April 26th 1-2pm

One on one financial coaching and financial information how to get out of debt

Money Smart Week Program

Adult Dungeons & Dragons

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Sat Jun 04 2016 except Sat Feb 13 2016, Sat May 07 2016.
Sat, 01/30/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 02/27/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 03/26/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 06/04/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Adult Dungeons & Dragons is for players beyond high school who enjoy table top role playing games. Program takes place every other Saturday from 1-3pm.

Interested players should contact Ed Fuqua at efuqua@woonsocketlibrary.org or call 401-767-4132.

Introduction to Homeschooling

Date: 
Thu, 11/05/2015 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Introduction to Homeschooling

AskRI.org Workshop

Date: 
Sat, 09/19/2015 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
www.ASKRI.org Workshop for all ages
 
 presented by World Book Specialist Debra Ferranti
 
Saturday September 19th 11-12am @ Woonsocket Harris Public Library
 
There are 12 online databases, log on and check them all out!!

Clem Labine: Always a Dodger

Date: 
Wed, 08/26/2015 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
 
Rick Elliott was born in N.Y.C. but moved with his family to Rhode Island when just a youngster. His dad was relocating to Woonsocket, Rhode Island to assist three brothers in the family business, Jacob Finkelstein & Sons. It was in Rhode Island where his father met Clem Labine, then a 16 year old in high school, working in the shipping room at Finkelstein's.

Conscious Unparenting

Date: 
Mon, 07/20/2015 - 7:15pm - 9:00pm

As children of the carefree 1970s, Kim Kinzie and Dawn Michael felt unprepared for the endless demands of 21st century parenting. Was it just the two of them who found motherhood so taxing? Dumbfounded, they asked fellow moms to share their feelings about raising children. Initially, conversations were polite and scripted. Determined to get to the truth, the authors took a risk and shared their deepest and darkest parenting stories. These exchanges fostered feelings of acceptance and validation.