Adults

Identity Theft Prevention

Date: 
Thu, 04/28/2016 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

A representative from the Attorney General's Office will be at the library to talk about

the most receint scams to avoid, and how to protect yoursef from Identity Theft.

RISLA Saving for College and Student Loans

Date: 
Thu, 04/28/2016 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

RISLA Saving for College and Student Loans

Thursday April 28th 6-7pm

Bill Bianchi from RISLA will be here to talk to parents about saving for college, scholarships, student loans and more.

Money Smart Week Program

Financial Coaching with Crystal Hall MBA

Date: 
Tue, 04/26/2016 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Financial Coaching with Crystal Hall MBA

from Community Care Alliance

Tuesday April 26th 1-2pm

One on one financial coaching and financial information how to get out of debt

Money Smart Week Program

Adult Dungeons & Dragons

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Sat Jun 04 2016 except Sat Feb 13 2016, Sat May 07 2016.
Sat, 01/30/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 02/27/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 03/26/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Sat, 06/04/2016 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Adult Dungeons & Dragons is for players beyond high school who enjoy table top role playing games. Program takes place every other Saturday from 1-3pm.

Interested players should contact Ed Fuqua at efuqua@woonsocketlibrary.org or call 401-767-4132.

Introduction to Homeschooling

Date: 
Thu, 11/05/2015 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Introduction to Homeschooling

AskRI.org Workshop

Date: 
Sat, 09/19/2015 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
www.ASKRI.org Workshop for all ages
 
 presented by World Book Specialist Debra Ferranti
 
Saturday September 19th 11-12am @ Woonsocket Harris Public Library
 
There are 12 online databases, log on and check them all out!!

Clem Labine: Always a Dodger

Date: 
Wed, 08/26/2015 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
 
Rick Elliott was born in N.Y.C. but moved with his family to Rhode Island when just a youngster. His dad was relocating to Woonsocket, Rhode Island to assist three brothers in the family business, Jacob Finkelstein & Sons. It was in Rhode Island where his father met Clem Labine, then a 16 year old in high school, working in the shipping room at Finkelstein's.

Conscious Unparenting

Date: 
Mon, 07/20/2015 - 7:15pm - 9:00pm

As children of the carefree 1970s, Kim Kinzie and Dawn Michael felt unprepared for the endless demands of 21st century parenting. Was it just the two of them who found motherhood so taxing? Dumbfounded, they asked fellow moms to share their feelings about raising children. Initially, conversations were polite and scripted. Determined to get to the truth, the authors took a risk and shared their deepest and darkest parenting stories. These exchanges fostered feelings of acceptance and validation.

Author Janine Lariviere

Date: 
Mon, 06/22/2015 - 7:15pm - 9:00pm
Author Janine Lariviere
 
Monday, June 22, 7:15 p.m.
 
Please join Janine Lariviere, authot if her memoir, "Coming Home to the Mother", as she takes you on a journey into an understanding of the spirit world from both a psychological and spiritual perspective.  Janine will use her personal experience as well as her expertise asa mental health counselor to illuminate the symmetry between the clinical and supernatural worlds of deep inner healing which up until now may have seemed diametrically opposed.

Meditation as Medication for the Soul

Date: 
Wed, 05/27/2015 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm
MEDITATION As Medication for the Soul
Join Dr. Alan Post On Wednesday, May 27th - 7:00pm
 
Inside us is an energy that can make us whole, physically, mentally, and spiritually.
By learning to meditate accurately, we tap into this energy and heal our physical
illnesses, emotional stress, and spiritual isolation--from within. In this lively and
practical workshop, Dr.